I’m going Swedish

To Jake, Chris, Mike, and any other english speaking frequenters: I’m sincerely sorry to say this, but I’m going to start blogging in Swedish, starting from tomorrow.

For some time now, I have been a little frustrated with not being to able to articulate myself in my blog in the manner I would like to, during to the fact that english isn’t my mother tongue.

And stories about stuff that Benjamin thinks of and speaks about is easier to convey in the original language. Translation of kids’ thoughts always loses some of the nuances of humour and spontaneous wittiness.

And, last but not least, I am back to my studies in literature at University, so I really need to brush up my writing abilities in Swedish.

So: thanks for reading, guys, please stop by in the future. There’s always the possibility of translating the blog in Google Translate or BabelFish or some similar blogtool.


About this entry